Christmas in the Tropics

Wow, what a very different Christmas it will be this year.  The last few Christmas’s I have spent away from home and it has been a little rough.  Last year I was aboard the Celebrity Century touring around Hawaii, Mexico, and the Bahamas.  I remember Skyping my dad and sister and we were laughing about how every 5 seconds they saw a different person come into the shot to sell us jewelry or sunglasses in Puerto Vallerta.  Though I was not near my family and friends at home, I had made some new wonderful friends at sea.  Being Christmas Eve, we all bought ourselves a new pair of tropical sunglasses; as ya do in Mexico.  It was such gorgeous, hot weather with a cool ocean breeze.  We wore cute summery outfits and had our toes dug deep in the sand at our beachfront restaurant.  It was utter paradise.  We sipped sugar rimmed margaritas and lunched on macadamia nut crusted mahi mahi.  Even though this sounds like perfection, I honestly cannot wait to have my traditional, normal Christmas at home with my family.  🙂

Merry Christmas to the Fab Four!  ❤ Love you girls!

20140113-164421.jpg

20140113-164457.jpg

20140113-164441.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

