Then and Now Rindge Ave

Before and Afters.  Memories.  Whispers of the past.  Then and Now.  Rindge Ave.

2004

The Big Pink House

 

2014

 

IS17af0v4qwppn1000000000

I had a pic for the front of my sis…can’t find it.  But here are my adorable grandparents outside the house.

2004

Christmas Day '04 075

2014

glasses front door

 

 

2004: these light fixtures are now in the tower room. and I have 2 of those leather chairs. 🙂

 

Christmas Day '04 051

2014  My favorite 1920s fire place.

photo 1

 

2004

Christmas Day '04 054

2014

photo 2

 

2004: look at the terrible wallpaper, paper on the windows, shag carpet.  thats fiona.
Christmas Day '04 034

 

2014: didnt get great pics because it was so dark.  but they painted, replaced windows, and went back to the original nice wood floorwindow michaels room

 

2004

 

Christmas Day '04 045

2014: painted the walls yellow, but everything is still in tact!

photo 5

 

 

2004

Christmas Day '04 039

 

 

 

2014

 

deck

 

2004 crazy pink bathroom with windows that do not even close all the way…

Christmas Day '04 035

with matching pink toilet

Christmas Day '04 036

 

2014: nice bathroom

inbetween bathroom

 

didnt get a photo of the new hallway…but its nice wood floor and painted walls now.  buh bye 70s wallpaper.

Christmas Day '04 037

 

2014 new tower room.  they took out the red carpet.  thankfully.

 

old lights tower room tower closet

 

 

2004 grandpas office, stained glass windows, grand living room, we have the glass table pictured and the rug underneath now in our house

 

Christmas Day '04 049

 

2014

living room

 

2003

 

The Garden

2014 no grass lots of dirt

backview

 

momgazebo

fish pond

 

1990? thats me

 

IMG_4787

2014

garage

2014 always in flowered dresses hahaha

flower 7549

 

I always thought it was the house that gave me so many magical memories, but it was my family.  I miss my grandparents very much and it was nice have a big central place to meet up with everyone.  My grandpa had the most generous, kindly spirit that attracted everyone to him.  His happiness was infectious.  He was a doctor loved by the entire city, but always had time for every single member of his huge family, or even friends of friends of friends.  My mom has 7 brothers and sisters.  So it was always exciting seeing the house FULL of people, which it always was.  They came to my Nutcracker performances, dance recitals.  My g parents were the best.  His corner of the dining table was filled with letters from family and friends, books, photo albums, trains, and always See’s Chocolates.  Check out that wooden framed cat plate.  Yes!

 

 

Nat's Cartwheel

Me cartwheeling in the backyard 2003

Grandpa in His Corner

Tea set, cat plate, this is why I am the person I am.  hahaha

Michael

My uncle michael in the comfy chair.

This Christmas picture describes the happy chaos that happened at the Connor house:  grandpa on the phone being called by one of his many admirers, tons of presents, Granny and her fabulous portrait hanging about the couch, my mom and fiona, all squished on the couch, photos, photos EVERYWHERE.  And of course, always cats. 🙂

Christmas Day '04 017

 

grandpas cane and his cat.  heheheh

Christmas Day '04 076

 

1923728_10273726804_9388_n

Leave a Reply

