Tom’s: One for One

I so love the business model of Tom’s.  I mean, who doesn’t?  Buying a pair of shoes ALSO donates a pair of shoes to someone in need.  How to not feel guilty about shopping?  Boom!  Here you go, world!  But seriously, being able to help a woman, man, or a child out there without a good pair of shoes is super cool of Tom’s.  They also have an Eyewear line now which donates a new pair of glasses to someone in need of sight.  Having bad eyesight myself, this is huge!  I often think if glasses and contacts were not available to me, what would I be doing?!  I wouldn’t be able to function at all in everyday life. Plus, some of Tom’s sunglasses are sooo cute. You should get some!

 

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 12.12.33 AM

$139

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 12.13.44 AM

$179

My trusty brown Sam Edelman sandals (see here) have been my go-to fancy looking, usually appropriate, good for anything sandal!  I will really miss them when they finally explode out of sheer overuse. But man, those elastic straps are a pullin’ and the leather thingydoodles are falling off.  :/  When that fateful day finally arrives, I think I will get a pair of these Tom’s sandals! Adorbs! Maybe I will try and find a brown version too….because brown was really a great essential color to my wardrobe.  (That’s said in a posh British accent.  It’s fancier?)

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 12.16.15 AM

$59

Tom’s also roasts coffee now!  Coffee!  COFFEE!  You can join the Tom’s Roasting Club and have coffee delivered to your doorstep every month!  Oh and duh, while giving water to people who lack even the most basic of human necessities for a whole year. Greatness all around. 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 12.19.23 AM

 

Tom’s Coffee

So go ahead!  Shop away! While giving away. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Tom’s: One for One

Leave a Reply

