Showgirl Makeup…Uh….Tutorial?

IMG_7063

IMG_7138

Well…I would like to preface saying my last day at the Jubes was a little bit busy sooo I kind of forgot that I had wanted to film my whole makeup process…so I started in the middle, cut out the middle, but managed to get my lips and lashes filmed.

Well… I would also like to say that I am just glad I got a little bit of my experience at the jubes on video.  I also love the conversations that were going on in the dressing room while I did my makeup so Ill include those in a future video.

This one is just quick to show a little of what the makeup process is: quite intensive in heavy application, a la drag queen makeup, but we can really get it all done in less than 10 minutes.  We then have 3 minutes to put on underwear, fishnets, LaDuca silver heels, underwire. Then at 2 minutes you put on gloves, necklace, earrings, bracelets, skirt, and you’re on!

I use all MAC makeup, because we get a little discount, but my lipstick is Walmart Retro Red for 99 cents!!!!! LOL.  “Get that classic showgirl red from your local Walmart!”  Cracks me up.

Our huge lashes are “special order” from who knows where in Asia and each showgirl has to pay $4 per set to the Jubilee office. Ridiculous.  Some girls use one pair per 6 months, I think I went through 6 pairs in 3 contracts, so 1 pair every 3 months.

Thanks for readin’!

Leave a Reply

