Jubilee! Only 26 Days Left!

I don’t know if I officially announced it yet….but I will dance my last show as a short nude Showgirl in Donn Arden’s Jubilee!  in Las Vegas on September 26th at 7pm.  I gave my notice a couple of weeks ago and am very excited about my next adventure.  I don’t know what it is yet, but I am enjoying the journey to find out what it will be.

I can’t believe I am leaving this wonderful amazing family and show.  One year ago I couldn’t even bear to leave the girls I sat next to to sit one room away!  Everyone at Jubilee has an amazing, bright soul, and is entertaining in their own unique ways.  Being in such a huge cast is such a thrill, but the fact that we work so closely with one another and see each 6 days a week really brings people together quickly.  I love my short nudie line and everyone else in the show so much.  Even with all the love and support, it is time for me to go.  I want to embark on another amazing adventure and add some awesome shows to my resume.

I do love living in Vegas very much and if I do get another job here I will be super happy.

Jubilee is an unbelievable stepping stone that I had the opportunity to perform in.  Being a part of this 32 year legacy of a gem of a show is truly astonishing and I am grateful for every second.  The ability to dance and perform for an audience of almost 1000 people nightly is such a pleasure.  Even though work is work, and sure, I don’t feel like putting on my rhinestone g-string after eating a bacon cheeseburger, but I still cherish it.  Showgirls are few and far between these days, even in its hay days, and I got to add Showgirl to my repertoire.  Such an honor!

In high school and college I dreamed of being a circus performer with Cirque du Soleil, a ballerina in the San Francisco ballet, and a Showgirl in Las Vegas.  I did it!  I still can’t believe it sometimes.

But now I have other things in this dream list that I must go and tackle.  Onward and upward.

Thank you Jubilee for the best year and a half of crystals, rhinestones, feathers, and high heels.

Thanks for the glitz and the glama’, the tits and the drama.  (you have to say that last line with a New York 1920s gangster accent)

I would like to personally invite each and every one of you to come see me in Jubilee!  It is a topless show so if you’re cool with that, please come!  It is not weird for me!  I have had so many guests, family and friends, who have LOVED the show and enjoyed it very much.  It is classy, sophisticated, cheesy, elegant, gorgeous, entertaining, and you should come!  I only have a few more shows so message me and let me know if you want to come!  I would love if someone was there at my final show! I think I will be an emotional wreck, but I would love to have some friendly faces in the audience cheering me on.  This show is now such a big part of my life and is a significant part of accomplishing my dreams!  I would mean so much to me if you came!

I might be able to get free tickets, so message me!  Otherwise, cheap seats are $17!  Not too shabby, right?!  Front rows and tables are $40.  These prices are with my discount so you have to go through me!  I don’t want anyone saying oh shoot gosh darnit i didn’t know you were leaving, so here is your announcement! (if anyone is still reading this.  lawl)

I love you all! Mwah!

Here are some photos from today!

 

Screen Shot 2013-08-09 at 12.46.32 AM Screen Shot 2013-08-09 at 12.40.13 AM Screen Shot 2013-08-09 at 12.45.20 AM Screen Shot 2013-08-09 at 12.46.16 AM

Leave a Reply

