Terry Cavaretta Trapeze Experience, Hotel Fear, Taken 2

I’m amazed at the coolest things I get to do every day here in Las Vegas.  How did I get so lucky?  Today 2 of my friends from the show and I went to Terry Cavaretta’s Trapeze Experience in North Las Vegas.  Terry Cavaretta is a world famous trapeze artist (read all about her here) and she had been doing the headlining trapeze act at Circus Circus for 20 years.  I can’t help but think I saw her when my family came to stay at Circus Circus just about 20 years ago.  Haha.  But it’s those funny little moments that inspired me when I was so little to follow those crazy dreams of mine.  My mom always said I was on the edge of my seat watching Ringling Bros and other awesome shows.  And here I am, 20 years later, in Terry’s backyard on the trapeze in Las Vegas.  Like….what?!

It was an awesome day and I am definitely going back to the advanced class.  We basically had a private lesson for the 3 of us!

 

Me and Terry Cavaretta and fellow instructor Kelly on the trapeze landing!

 

Ta da!  Me and Annelise! The Flying Showgirls Act coming soon!

 

Watching Annelise fly!  The view was absolutely gorgeous from the top of the trapeze.  The sky was cloudy over the mountains which made the sky bright red and purple mountains.  Absolutely breathtaking seeing the view and then leaping from the platform!! 😉

 

Not my photo…but this is what it looked like!

 

Jubilee gals, Terry, and her husband Réjean St. Jules in pink, who was also in Jubilee! as a specialty juggling act.  Such a small world!

It was definitely difficult to get back into after not having taken a class for 8 months or so.  I think I definitely will be sore tomorrow at work!!

And another thing, as we were leaving two of the trapeze artists from Mystere walked in to chat, or play on the rig, or something.  But I was like this is so cool!!!! 😉

After trapeze we all went to meet up with the thrill seekers of Jubilee! to go to the second part of the crazy halloween mazes called HOTEL FEAR!  The Asylum was definitely scarier than today’s Hotel Fear, just sayin.  I’m such a pro now.  I think we will be checking out Eli Roth’s Goretorium in a couple of weeks.  Kindof excited.

After Hotel Fear I met up with some other gals following a failed attempt to get to First Friday downtown.  I am not going to try doing that again.  Parking is a nightmare!  Got some gyro’s at Freemont St.  Went to Town Square and saw Taken 2 at the theater.  It was a fright night for sure!!

Tomorrow my wonderful boss from Dance Threadz is coming to see Jubilee! with my wonderful high school arts director!!! 😀  Can’t wait!! She was my first guest ever 6 months ago and nows she’s back for more!  woohoo!

One thought on “Terry Cavaretta Trapeze Experience, Hotel Fear, Taken 2

Leave a Reply

