Best Black Cross Body Bags

It’s hard to shop for a secondary purse.  And by that I mean, I have my amazing LV speedy as my primo handbag.  So if I want, say, a smaller, more casual, black bag, what do I get?  Do I drop another $500+ on a bag that I probably won’t use as much as my Louis?  Naturally, I want to purchase an awesome designer bag, but those definitely aren’t cheaper than $400.00.  If I go cheapo like H&M, there’s no name brand to brag about, you lose the high quality, and it might break or shred.  However, if I’m just using it for every now and then, like using it in the rain, or dirty activities like going to Disneyland, then maybe I’m better off with a no name.  NAHHHH!  Who am I kidding?!  Gotta get one of these:

Mulberry Alexa.  Approximately $1,240.00

Foley & Corinna City Tote $485.00

Marc by Marc Jacobs Classic Q Hiller Hobo $428

Marc by Marc Jacobs Little Ukita $428 

Alexander Wang Rocco Duffle $770.00

Tory Burch Audra Top Handle $450.00

Balenciaga Giant Gold Part Time $1,945.00 (shoulder only, not cross body)

Am I missing any?  What is your favorite black bag??

Leave a Reply

