I Wanna Be A Showgirl

Pursuit of Cute has always been a blog about my mundane life experiences, fashion choices, and other fun events thrown in.  However, as I grow and change, so must my blog.  I will be introducing a new installment called “I Wanna Be A Showgirl.”  Why?  Well, because I do. I’ll write mostly about my quest for glamor and the journey to Las Vegas, NV.  Auditions are in July and I am working my ass off trying to make it!  I hope you enjoy reading my blog!  :p

Yesterday, as I’m building strength, getting healthy, and conquering the hoop, I totally sprained my left wrist.  I had worked up to doing 1-2 hours of exercise 5 days a week.  I was feeling awesome and pretty strong, considering I’ve never had arm muscle in my life.  But stupid me, feeling over confident I went to flip off the hoop and my wrist gave out and my body weight crumpled on top of my wrist.  OW!  It isn’t fractured luckily, but just sprained.  Still,  all I could think of when I fell to the floor was UGH I’ll be out of commission for a week or so missing all my classes.  😦 Bumming out right now.

Oh well.  I suppose I can stretch on my own and do sit ups, etc.  I know myself though, and I SO do not have enough willpower.  I’d rather pay money for someone else to tell me what to do.  🙂 Is anyone else like that?

Midterms tomorrow.

‘Till next time!  😉

5 thoughts on “I Wanna Be A Showgirl

  1. Hii!! I’ve been seeing your FB posts and Tweets lately, and Eileen Lee told me that you were wanting to get serious about dancing…. I think that’s great and I look forward to keeping up with your new series. I used to dance as well and have been wanting to get back into some local classes and I hope to make it happen soon! Best of luck and get better soon! ❤

    1. Hey Tiara!!! Awwww thanks so much! My wrist is finally a little better and doesn’t hurt! You should definitely go back! It’s just something you can’t give up easily I definitely understand! haha. How is 2.0 LA going?? I havn’t kept in touch at all!

  2. Heidi

    I was browsing on the net and came across your blog! I want to be a showgirl in vegas!! I just dont know how to get there! if you could give me any pointers that would be greatly appriciated! Also i heard showgirls are suppose to be around 5’8 and im on the short side about 5’5 but i dont want to let that ruin my chances..do you think i could still have a shot? Oh and good luck with everything!

  3. Thanks for your comment, Heidi! Do you live in Vegas? Or close to Vegas? I think you should still definitely try. If not showgirl, there are so many other great dancing gigs out there, you just have to look. I’m not sure about other shows, but I know Jubilee is 5’8″ and over. There could be some other ones that don’t have a height preference. I’m also going to try cruise lines because their shows are also fab and have showgirls as well. Keep in touch and let me know what happens! I’ll hopefully post some more as I continue on auditioning as well!!
    🙂
    Natalie

  4. Pingback: Jubilee! Rehearsals: Day Two « Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Cute

Leave a Reply

