Totally Obsessed with Cupcakes

Okay, has anyone else ever done this?  My partner in crime, Michael, and I watched an entire day of Food Network TV shows.  It was disturbing, satisfying, and enjoyable all at the same time.

We were so comfortable just sitting on the couch and watching food on the screen for hours upon hours.  It also made me want to cook and bake very much.

Today I think I will make yellow cake cupcakes with chocolate frosting topped with rainbow sprinkles.

There are so many bakeries that try and come up with the most flamboyant cake, or the most outrageous flavor cupcake, but my interests lie simply in taste.

I like to think that my mom gave me a pretty sophisticated appreciation for sweets.  We only consume the finest quality chocolate and cakes.  So for me, I stick to the basic flavors, but make sure they taste really, really good.

So we baked cupcakes!

Yellow cake with chocolate frosting and sprinkles on top.  Mmmmmm delicious.

Sorry for the no make-up-just-came-back-from-the-beach look, because that’s where we were!

Brittany and I went to the beach today, and we got totally fried in the sun.  I forgot to put sunscreen on a whole section of my stomach!  Ahhh!  It burns with the fury of a thousand suns!

But we looked cute, and that’s all that matters!

♡Nat

Leave a Reply

