My Lifetime Lust List

I started thinking of my ultimate expensive investment-worthy pieces of all time.  This is my list.  There are other similar lists like Bag Lady’s 50 Most Iconic Bags Countdown or Wendy’s Lookbook’s 10 Essential Closet Pieces.  Both are informative, but I wanted pieces that will never go out of style and are worthy of lifetime investment.  Let me know if you agree, or if I should add anything.  :)  I already own a couple things (actually, I now own most of these on my list), but it feels good to have items checked off my “Lust-Worthy Buy” list.

My list kind of has a fall/winter vibe to it.  Guess I’ll have to do one for spring/summer as well.

Shoes

Tory Burch Classic Reva Ballet Flat.  In leather and gold $195.00.

These are a perfect black ballet flat, which I lived in in high school.  (Not Tory Burches, just some Guess flats with rhinestoned toes that I loved, but now are old and smelly.)  The Reva Ballet Flat is a refined and professional woman’s dream.  They’re just edgy enough with the gold pop of detail on the front, but still classy and comfortable.  You can wear them to work with black pencil slacks or on the weekend with casual jeans and a sweater.  Can I say “versatile?”

Christian Louboutin Pigaille 120mm.  Black patent leather heels $625.00. 

I am starting to think these are my next naughty, naughty purchase… As a recently landed a 9-5 career woman job at a non-profit, I’m thinking I need some amazing black patent leather heels.  Monsieur Louboutin is either a god or a nightmare.  His heels are gorgeously made works of art, but walking in them is another story.  Some women steer clear of Louboutins and stick with flats and low pumps as some of his heels clock in at over 4.7 inches high. The red leather sole is recognized all over the world and denotes a true femme fashionablé.  Personally, I adore anything to do with French fashion.  I love the simple seduction of classic colors like white, black, and red.  Louboutins embody this notion and I would die to have a pair in my collection des chaussures.

 

Tory Burch Aeden Tall Boot.  $495.00.

I have done extensive research on the perfect tall riding boot for fall and my results concluded with the Tory Burch Aeden Tall Boot.  Available at Nordstroms.  I wanted something sophisticated with no leather distress and tasteful flashy hardware.  I didn’t want a typically western riding boot or a cheap looking knockoff city boot.  These are the PERFECT black leather boot.  They can be dressed up with a peacoat and a sweater dress or dressed down with skinny jeans and a loose cardigan.  They ended up under my Christmas tree as a present from my dad!  Isn’t he the best?!


Clothing

Burberry trench coat.  $1,295.00.

This is absolutely a lifetime lust item.  The Burberry trench coat again is iconic and will never go out of style.  However, at a price point over $1,000.00, I can’t even fathom getting one even in the far off future.  If you’re lucky enough to have that kind of cash laying around, this would be the most splurge worthy brand.  While you’re at it, Burberry scarves, boots, bags, and hats will do just nicely with this trench.

Accessories 

Michael Kors Oversized Runway Gold Watch.  $250.00.   

Michael Kors makes these delicious looking men’s oversized gold watches that you see dangling on every  woman’s wrist this season. I’m hoping that they won’t go out of style because I own one. However, guess you never know with accessories.  It is just such a beautiful statement piece that again is classy and acceptable with a baggy sweater on the weekend, or with a black and white shift dress at a business meeting.

Louis Vuitton Monogram Speedy Bag with Bandouliere.   Around $1,090.00

This is my ultimate favorite designer handbag.  From the Louis Vuitton monogram pattern, to the iconic top handle design, I just LOVE it.  When my dad surprised me with the Speedy 40 with Bandouliere at my college graduation, I almost died.  I never thought I would own such an amazing bag.  On the Louis Vuitton website they are highlighting the fact that the Speedy is a long standing icon and that “Every generation deserves a classic bag.” Adorable.  I would definitely get the Bandouliere Speedy.  Since mine is a 40, it can get VERY heavy and it’s nice to be able to sling it over my shoulder or even wear it across the body.  Versatile again, for the win!  The Speedy’s are priced at a relatively low price point with the Speedy 25 starting at $750.00.  They’re not much more than a pair of Louboutins!

Click above to watch the video.

YSL Arty Ring.  $250.00.

I wasn’t positive about putting this baby on my list.  Even though I would love to have one, I wonder if it is lifetime worthy.  At $250.00 I would rather get a great pair of…well…I just don’t know!  I really love this ring, and the fuchsia is pretty, but again, does it deserve to be on the list?  Thoughts?  YSL is a great design house, and of course, the gold is to die for.  Is there a more iconic piece of jewelry I’m forgetting about?

Leave a Reply

